Midnight Couple

Hello everyone! Today I’m sharing my first blog post working with Kindred Stamps and I couldn’t be more excited!

My first card is an A2 size and I used watercolor paper to ink blend oxide inks for the background. I used the colors Lucky Clover, Ocean Blue and Blueprint Sketch. I then splattered the background with a white shimmer spray. I colored my castle and couple with copic markers on Neenah Cardstock. On the bottom, I embossed in black my sentiment and then added some sequins to finish it off.

The second card is also an A2 card size and I decided to make it a shaker card. I used the Midnight Couple set and the coordinating paper pad. I used the Kindred stamps Basics die set to cut the circle out and for the frame and background piece. My couple was colored again with copics on Neenah card. I used acetate and sequins from my stash to create the shaker. I used a circle die to cut out the shoe from the paper and the shadow. I then, stamped my sentiment on white card and cut with scissors the banner shape and matched it to create the shadow with blue.

For my shadow box card, I used the Midnight couple set, matching paper and a box die from Popsiclesticks. I colored my images on Neenah cardstock with copic markers. I then die cut the box out of blue card stock and added the castle in the background on top of the patterned paper from the midnight couple paper pad. You could decorate this so many ways but I kept mine fairly simple.

Purchase here: https://www.kindredstamps.com/?aff=89

Leave a comment